Acerca de

Support Groups

8-week support group for teen adoptees

This support group is primarily designed to create a safe & supportive environment for adopted teens (ages13 to17) to engage with their story alongside fellow adoptees.

The group will use C.A.S.E.'s (Center for Adoption Support and Education) book, Beneath the Mask: For Teen Adoptees*, as a framework for each meeting.

During this 8-week session, teens will:

  • Explore the 7 Core Issues of Adoption

  • Learn better ways to answer other’s adoption-related questions (even insensitive ones).

  • Have an opportunity to process their personal adoption journey and hear from one another in a supportive and collaborative way.

We all share the reality of adoption being a life-long journey, so let’s walk the journey together. Comfortability with reading and sharing in front of the group is highly encouraged but not mandatory.

 

*Participants do not need this book to attend.

Group Schedule

Mondays from April 4 to May 23.

7:00 - 8:30 PM EST / 6:00 - 7:30 PM CST / 4:00 - 5:30 PM PST